Screen Shot 2022-08-02 at 5.35.10 pm.png
Screen Shot 2022-08-02 at 5.33.05 pm.png

LGSWGA Open Days 2022

  • 12 April   Albany GC

  • 29 April   Walpole CC

  • 10 May Denmark CC

  • 27 May   Bremer Bay CC

  • 10-12 June   LGSWGA Championships Kojonup CC

  • 17 June Tambellup GC

  • 1 July  LGSWGA Foursomes Championships Greenrange GC

  • 5 August   Kendenup GC

  • 12 August   Gnowangerup GC

  • 19 August   Mount Barker GC

  • 9 September  Borden Golf Club

  • 16 September   Riverview GC

LGSWGA Pennant Fixtures 2022

Round 1  26 April  Denmark
Denmark Fantails  v Riverview
Denmark Wrens  v  Plantagenet
Albany  v  Kojonup

Round 2   17 May   Albany
Albany  v  Denmark Wrens
Riverview  v  Plantagenet
Denmark Fantails  v  Kojonup

Round 3  19 July  Mount Barker (Plantagenet)
Plantagenet  v  Kojonup
Albany v Denmark Fantails
Riverview  v  Denmark Wrens

Round 4   30 August  Riverview
Riverview  v  Albany
Denmark Wrens  v  Kojonup
Denmark Fantails  v  Plantagenet

Round 5  6 September  Kojonup
Kojonup  v Riverview
Albany v Plantagenet
Denmark Fantails  v Denmark Wrens



DSC_0118 (2)_edited.jpg

36 Hole Champion
Sally Carey

DSC_0094 (2)_edited.jpg

36 Hole Nett Champion
Cindy House

LGSWGA Foursomes Championship 2022

GOLFWA Tournaments 2022

  • Regional Seniors 5-6 May  

      Spalding Park GC

  • Rural Bronze 24-26 June  Riverview GC

  • Provincials 8-10 July   Denmark CC

  • Silver Spoon Play Off 22 August Nedlands GC

  • Jubilee Fours Play Off  23 August Royal Perth

  • Country Week  24-26 August

  • Travel Tree Play Off  19 September Wanneroo GC


Gross Foursomes winners Kerry Steicke and Leanne Warren with Elaine and Heather from Green Range


Nett Foursomes winners: Dianne Haggerty and Barbara Pearce with trophy donor Kevin Heberle

The Lower Great Southern Women’s Golf Association (LGSWGA) has 17 affiliated clubs stretching from Kojonup in the north through to Jerramungup in the east and all areas south.



There are a number of other golf clubs in the Great Southern of WA which do not have affiliated ladies groups but all clubs welcome green fee players.