top of page

LGSWGA Open Days 2023

  • 28 April  Walpole CC (cancelled)

  • 2 May   Albany GC

  • 9 May Denmark CC

  • 19 May  LGSWGA Foursomes Championships  Bremer Bay CC

  • 9-10 June   LGSWGA Championships Riverview GC

  • 30 June Greenrange GC

  • 4 August   Kendenup GC

  • 11 August   Gnowangerup GC

  • 18 August   Mount Barker GC

  • 1 September  Borden Golf Club

  • 15 September  Kojonup CC

LGSWGA Nine Holes Open Day - DCC

Winners group 1 (left) Sandy Jackson, Robin Gibb & Wendy Bakurski
Winners group 2 (right) Lou Young, Deb Elliott & Myra de la Rue
Runners up : Robyn Millar, Dee Blake, Liz Heggaton & Adrienne Quenby
3rd: Karen Wright, Lorraine Heckler & Rachel Nicholls

LGSWGA 9 Holes Open Day Mount Barker



Albany Open Day

Screen Shot 2023-05-14 at 1.36_edited.jpg

Winners: Ingrid Anderson and Sarah Taylor from Tambellup GC with Women's Captain  Janine Barrett
Runners up: Jan Austin and Jenny Page from AGC
3rd : Janet Williams and Sue Hicks from AGC
4th: Irene Moran snd Jan Fagents from AGC


Denmark Open Day

Screen Shot 2023-05-14 at 1.55_edited.jpg

Winners : Sharon Dawson & Christine Randall (DCC) with Sponsor Michael Ryan from Albany Autos
Runners-up: Doreen Hughes & Heather Moyle (DCC)
3rd: Viv Tippet & Maree Byrne (Walpole CC)
4th: Cass Porter & Adrienne Quenby (Mount Barker GC)
5th: Jo Trezona & Vicki Webster (Albany GC)

Green Range Open Day


Nett winners: Leeann Warren &Kerry Steicke with sponsor Thelma Jaekel & Elaine MacTaggart
Runners-up: J Withers & H English
Gross winners: Eugenia Pearce & Cass Porter and the lovely Elaine
Runners-up: A Cake & D Cooke


Winners: Phar Bunker, Rachael Nicholls & Sonia Addis
Runners-up: Lorraine Heckler,
Elizabeth Cunningham & Jo Burnfield
3rd: Dina Tabert, Wendy Norman, Natalie Wynen & Bronwyn Gaze


LGSWGA 9 Holes Open Day Riverview

Winners: Lesley Hunter, Gaynor Clarke & Kath Hurley - sponsor R. Nicholls from Bendigo Bank
Runners-up: Mary Montefiore, Lorraine Heckler & Wendy Cooke
Third: Dina Taebert, Fiona Reside & Sonia Addis

Kojonup Open Day


     Kendenup Open Day

Winners : Crystal Cave & Eugenia Pearce
-up : Tricia Sissman & Di Haggerty
Third : Jackie B
urchell & Katie O'Halloran
urth : Margaret Middleton & Annette Harbron

Mount Barker Open Day

Screen Shot 2023-09-03 at 3.38_edited.jpg

Winners : Ruth Bigwood, Jody Pech, Carol Chilcott & Yvonne Simpson
Runners-up : Diana Cook, Annette Cake, Barbara Pearce & Kerry Steicke
Third :
Viv Ireland, Ev Hutchinson, Anne MacKay & Dorothy Laffin
Fourth : Katie O'Halloran, Kate Oliver, Blondie Brown & Sheree Pagett
Fifth : Cass Porter, Do
t Kleeman, Marg Killick & Mary Montefiore


Winners: V.House, L.Banks, K.Oliver & W Clarke with sponsor Bill Bennett from Ray White Rural
Runners-up: L.Jennings, W.Tuckett, J.Zadow & P.Reid
Third: T.Hulse, M.Crawford, L.Webb &  C.House
Fourth: E.Pearce, C.Cave, B.Blayney & A.House

bottom of page